Reviews

5
based on 51 reviews
Michelle Service
Perfect Family Vacation

We had an epic family vacation at the Villa Beachcliff. This beautiful property allows for both gracious group gatherings and separation of space. The views are breathtaking. Morning time sipping coffee while watching boats sail on the azure blue water leaving Prickly Bay was magical. Our group ranges from 11 months to 82 years in age, everyone enjoyed ton's of pool time-morning, noon and night. Our evening routine included lining up the adirondack chairs on the 'crow's nest' deck to watch the sunset. Every family member was thrilled with their respective suites. To say that Rick and Karen are accommodating, warm and friendly hosts is an understatement. The are keenly interested in seeing their guests enjoy their stay. The villa is clean and beautifully maintained. Rick and Karen are readily available to help with any unmet need. We didn't have any since, it seems, Rick and Karen have thought of everything it takes to make a stay at Villa Beachcliff perfect. We had Chef Kim cook two of our evening meals, highly recommend.

Hi Michelle & Bill: It was pleasure to host you, and your family. Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff for your family vacation. We appreciate the great review of our villa, and our service. It's very gratifying for Karen and I to be able to set the stage for dreams to become reality! We look forward to your soon return. There's so much more to see, taste, and experience here on the Spice Island. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (12/3/2018 12:03:15 PM)

Family with young children  |  0  |  stayed in 11/2018

Lynn Pressey (Villa Beachcliff)
Fantastic accommodations, views, and customer service.

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Beachcliff. We didn’t want to leave!!! There were nine of us and the accommodations allowed each couple and single to have their own rooms. The house is set up to maximize the views of both the Caribbean Sea in the Atlantic Ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunrise and the sunset each day. Rick and Karen were excellent hosts and arranged for a vehicle from Parkeys (highly recommended) and a chef prepared meal for 13 the first night we arrived. It was delicious and allowed those traveling in to relax and recover from traveling. We absolutely loved our time there and would definitely do it again. Highly recommend Villa Beachcliff.

Hi Lynn: Thank you for the wonderful review, and recommendation! We love it when our guests are able to optimize the villa, and the services of our partners! Both Karen & I look forward to welcoming you back, to your vacation home in the sun. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (12/3/2018 12:14:01 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Jahmila Joseph (United Staes)
Absolute Paradise

It is hard to write this review because the greedy side of me wants to keep Villa Beachcliff a secret! A group of 9 of us stayed here for a girls trip and never wanted to leave - so much so that several of us even skipped out on excursions and tours just so we could enjoy the beauty of the villa. Rick and Karen were wonderful and welcoming hosts who were extremely helpful in ensuring our stay was perfect from start to finish. This was everyone's first trip to Grenada, and certainly will not be our last. Villa Beachcliff is clean, comfortable, offers UNPARALLELED views of both the Caribbean and Atlantic Oceans while offering more than enough space so that no one felt crowded. Rick & Karen: thank you for everything, we simply cannot wait to return!

Hi Jahmila: Thanks for sharing the "secrets" of Villa Beachcliff, and for writing such a glowing review. Both Karen & I appreciate you choosing Villa Beachcliff for your girls getaway, and hope that you do indeed return soon. There's still so much to see, and experience! Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (9/16/2018 2:20:55 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

Lizabeth Perry (USA)
Great for our large family!

Lisabeth Perry This is a beautiful and comfortable home - great for our large family on vacation. We would definitely rent this one again!

Hi Lizabeth: Thanks you for the glowing review! We greatly appreciate it. Thank you as well for choosing Villa Beachcliff, and taking such great care of it. We would love to have you back again. There is still so much to experience! Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (7/30/2018 8:23:42 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2018

Miles Fagerlie (Peoria)
MR

My three siblings and I were looking for a place for a family reunion in Grenada to celebrate the 50th anniversary of our family leaving the island where we had lived for 10 years when we were growing up. Villa Beachcliff turned out to be a perfect place for our family group of nine adults. We had a wonderful time. RIck and Karen were great hosts. The location and amenities couldn't have been better for us! We've already started talking about a 55th reunion at this same place!

Hi Miles: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was our privilege to welcome you, and your family back home to Grenada. Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff! Both Karen & I enjoyed meeting you all, and look forward to hosting you again for your 55th reunion, if not before. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (7/8/2018 3:20:05 PM)

Group  |  0  |  stayed in 6/2018

Gibbs (USA)
Awesome villa!

Group of 6 spent 1 week at the villa and we had a fabulous time! Rick and Karen were great host and made sure we did not want for anything. We hired a local chef that prepared local meals that were definitely crowd-pleasers. We even had Grenada's famous oildown on our arrival at the villa. Thumbs up Chef Eric!! The villa is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of it, perfect spot to view the sunrise, sunset and bask in the cool breeze. The rooms were fabulous and of adequate size, there was plenty of kool relaxing decks/space at the villa for everyone to enjoy without feeling crowded. Thanks Rick and Karen for sharing your amazing oasis with us!

Hi Psyche: Thank you for the glowing review, and for choosing Villa Beachcliff. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. We appreciate you taking such good care of the villa, and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (5/21/2018 11:41:51 PM)

Group  |  0  |  stayed in 5/2018

Kami Ulmar (USA)
"AMAZING Home"

Thank you so much for allowing us to take over your AMAZING home. You would never know 11 people were there, there were so many places to go explore, 2 pools was handy when having kids too. The location to so many restaurants allowed us to walk each night or drive the 3 minutes it took!. The views are some of the best I've ever had and the house is so pretty and cozy. Thank you for going out of your way for us.... you're good at what you do! Great trip, great memories and great service.

Hi Kami: We truly appreciate your glowing review of our villa, and our service. Thank you for taking such good care of our villa.! It was our pleasure, hosting you and your family, and helping you to experience some of the best that Grenada has to offer. We look forward to your soon return to your vacation home on the Spice Island. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (4/30/2018 1:21:06 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 4/2018

Paul (Napa, California, USA)
Awesome Island Villa

The eight of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Beachcliff. It was everything advertised, and even a bit more. Very clean, fully equipped, and what's not to like about two swimming pools! Rick and Karen were gracious hosts and were very helpful with transportation and a guided island tour. They certainly have our recommendation. (P.S. I am glad to see that they don't spray pesticides all over this beautiful island villa, but, as always, bring a little spray to protect your ankles against no-see-ums.)

Hi Paul: It was our pleasure hosting you, and your friends at Villa Beachcliff, and sharing our island experience. Thank you for such a thoughtful and complementary review. Greatly appreciated! Karen & I look forward to your next visit, when you can stay a little longer, and sample more of what paradise has to offer. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (5/9/2018 3:12:01 PM)

Group  |  0  |  stayed in 4/2018

Wick Townsend (U.S.A.)
"Beautiful home, one of a kind location, great vacation."

We were a group of 9. 2 parents and 7 young people ages 18-23. We needed a place with easy access to the ocean and the surf break at Prickly Point. If you want access to the ocean, there really is no better place than Villa Beachcliff. We were first timers to Grenada so having Rick and Karen as our hosts was invaluable. They helped stock the Villa with food/drink before we got there and arranged for a chef to prep dinner our first night on the island. It's great to not have to worry about dinner on that first travel day. We loved Grenada and look forward to another visit. Villa Beachcliff will be at the top of our list.

Hi Wick: Thank you very much for the glowing review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time, and detailing your positive experience. It was our pleasure hosting you, and helping you to optimize your experience with our added services. Looking forward to your soon return. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (3/13/2018 7:08:40 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 3/2018

Marta Kwiatek (USA)
It goes beyond words...

There are a few places that could potentially take your breath away, and Villa Beachcliff does just that. I wanted to write a review, but there are places that's it's so hard to describe that you ultimately JUST HAVE TO STAY HERE! We rented this place for my 40th Birthday and it did not disappoint. You had a view from every corner of the house and forge the opportunity to spend most of our days lounging at the pool or enjoy the reading tower (the cross breezes is just amazing here). All of our guests and their own space to escape when needed with the comfortable 5 bedrooms available. We're foodies so we spent our time making some amazing feasts once you got the hang of the kitchen. Your sunsets were shared with surfers catching a wave just off the beach although not a sand beach, I did take the plunge just once (shoes recommended). Most of all, Villa Beachcliff is a true extension of what the island is all about, it's people and Karen & Rich we extremely to work with during this whole process. They made it seamless for us from the moment we stepped on the island when we arrived to when we left. I will admit when we have our friends send us texts stating that they are reminiscing about the trip and that it was so great and perfect...I call that success. It goes without saying, take the time and rent Villa Beachcliff. Submitted: Mar 26, 2018 | Stayed: March 2018

Hi Marta & Dave: We are so pleased that your special birthday celebration was such a success! Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff. We're also glad that you were able to sample the local food, and even experiment with our national dish, "oil down". Now that you're honorary Grenadian's you'll have to come back "home" soon. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (3/26/2018 8:14:26 PM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 3/2018

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser