Reviews

5
based on 55 reviews
Tony (Virginia)
Good Times

Villa Beachcliff is solid. The house and grounds are very well kept and maintained. The house is located in a great area, secluded from traffic, but within a 10 minute drive of the beach and various restaurants. There are also some really good food within walking distance - university club - and within 5 minutes away - brewery. I traveled with 9. 6 adults and 3 kids. For us, vacation is doing absolutely nothing other that waking up, beach, eating and then relaxing. Villa Beachcliff is a great place to do those things. The pools on the property are as advertised. The house is very well laid out such that you never feel like you are on top of one another. Definitely mosquitos in the late afternoon / early evening so use bug spray and close the windows without screens. Here are a few of my comments: TV: good. lots of channels. Internet: really good. High speed, handled all of our devices easily. Beach: the on property beach has sea urchins right off shore and is not sandy. If you want to use it as an entry point to snorkel or surf, ok, but not for traditional wading into the water. Go to Grand Anse which is about a 10 minute drive. Bedrooms have AC and they work well. We had one issue with an AC unit in one of the rooms, and Rick was on top of it until it was fixed. There is no AC in the main areas, but most of the time there are some real nice cross breezes that come through. It is very clear that the owners Rick and Karen take great pride in their property and in making sure their guests have a top notch experience. From pickup at the airport to having rental cars ready for us when we arrived to making sure we got back to the airport, they really made our trip what we sought - relaxing.

Hi Tony: Thank you so much for the great review of our villa, location, and service. We really appreciate it! Thank you as well for being such fantastic guests. We loved hosting you, and sharing our villa, island, and local knowledge with you. We look forward to hosting you once again, if you're looking for another vacation to simply "lime" in paradise. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (7/22/2019 11:10:20 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Amy Kunstle (Grenada)
The Perfect Fit!

Comfort, convenience, safety, beauty and launching of opportunities are always our converging goals when choosing a location to create memories for our family. We are scrupulously careful in our choices and look for a sweet spot to meet our collective goals. Villa Beachcliff is a significant melding of all of our desires into one glorious location. Beautiful, convenient to the airport, wonderful beaches, snorkeling, fantastic restaurants and points of interest, comfortable, large enough to share with others, but, intimate enough to enjoy with just three, well equipped with multiple games, cookbooks, laundry facilities, kitchen tools, two pools, a private beach and two OCEANS (top that)! This is enough on its own, but, with excellent, warm and knowledgeable hosts from the beginning, you add the element of kindness and customer service focus that makes Villa Beachcliff, the pearl in the oyster for owners, Rick and Karen. We could not have enjoyed our reunion with our college-aged son more thanks to the opportunity to rest, rejuvenate, reflect and regroup at such a gorgeous location. Each day was a pleasure with rituals to enjoy based on this glorious home: breakfast on one patio, writing at a tucked away desk, lounging with a book on a comfy day bed, private journaling and sundowners on another patio. Just the opportunities of space to get to know yourself again was a privilege that not many places offer with such care and comfort. We had a marvelous time getting to know Grenada on our first trip particularly with the security of understanding more about the people of the area, dynamics and rich timeline of development from occasional conversations with Rick through email and his touching base to keep the villa clean and comfortable with a mid-week cleaning and pool service opportunity. We balanced enjoying delicious lunch opportunities out everyday, but treasured our evenings cooking with new ingredients from a great grocery store close by that allowed us to flex our imagination yet comfortably slip back into a double chicken pot pie at the end of a long happy afternoon snorkeling right out the door on the private beach or a short drive away at Grand Anse. We never once turned a TV on. We read our books, chatted into the night, journaled, rested, FaceTimed with friends and family to share the beauty, swam in the gorgeous pools, listened to the frogs and nibbled on fresh coconut from the garden alternating with roasted cocoa nibs from a field trip to Belmont Estates. There is so much to enjoy in Grenada. Rick and Karen have a full list of activities to explore with wonderful tour options available for arrangement. A personal chef is available to come and cook for a reasonable price to capitalize on the lovely experience of staying home for the beautiful sunset and evening. Any group, large or small, would feel honored for this ultimate experience. We can’t wait to return and bring family and friends to create new memories to add to the beautiful week we just enjoyed. Many, many thanks Rick and Karen for such an amazing opportunity to enjoy your breathtaking villa, Grenada and the kindness of your expert care.

Hi Amy: Thank you so much for the excellent review! I think you may have a new career path open before you, as a travel writer!! We greatly appreciate you choosing Villa Beachcliff, and are pleased that it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your soon return, with family & friends, to our little slice of paradise. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (3/18/2019 6:04:15 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 3/2019

Robin (Ontario)
Absolutely perfect

Can't say enough about what a great property and how well handled our was by Rick and Karen. This was our first time renting a villa in the Caribbean with friends and villa beachcliff was a perfect venue. Lots of space to spend independent time but also great areas to gather. Chef Kim was awesome and Grenada is a beautiful and undiscovered gem. We are very picky travelers and the attention to detail did not disappoint. Thanks again.

Hi Robin & Ken: Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff for your vacation accommodations. We truly enjoyed sharing our villa, and our island experience with you and your party. Thank you as well for your glowing review. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the privilege again, in the near future. There is so much more to experience, taste, see, and do here, on the Isle of Spice. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (2/18/2019 5:14:29 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 2/2019

Larry Herman (USA)
Awesome Property

Villa Beach Cliff is as advertised in the photos. It’s an amazing property with two pools and its own beach access. We are four 50+ couples. Each of us had a lovely bedroom with king or queen bed. There were ample areas for dining and being together. But there was also plenty of space for each to have their own quiet time. It’s at a very quiet location at the end of a peninsula. While a car isn’t a must, we rented a van for the week which proved very economical versus taking public transport. As others have mentioned, Rick and Karen are extremely gracious hosts. They live nearby and are available to help with any needs that visitors may have. We also had Kim provide two evening meals for us at the Villa which were quite enjoyable. Villa Beachcliff is highly recommended! Thank you again Karen and Rick. Larry

Hi Larry: Thank you very much for the thoughtful, and complementary review. We greatly appreciate it! Thank you as well for choosing Villa Beachcliff, and taking such good care of our villa. We're so pleased to hear that you and your group were able to experience so much of what Grenada has to offer. It's truly the undiscovered gem of the Caribbean. We look forward to your soon return, and sharing more of the tastes, sounds, sights, and experiences of the Isle of Spice. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (2/25/2019 2:32:20 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 2/2019

Michelle Service
Perfect Family Vacation

We had an epic family vacation at the Villa Beachcliff. This beautiful property allows for both gracious group gatherings and separation of space. The views are breathtaking. Morning time sipping coffee while watching boats sail on the azure blue water leaving Prickly Bay was magical. Our group ranges from 11 months to 82 years in age, everyone enjoyed ton's of pool time-morning, noon and night. Our evening routine included lining up the adirondack chairs on the 'crow's nest' deck to watch the sunset. Every family member was thrilled with their respective suites. To say that Rick and Karen are accommodating, warm and friendly hosts is an understatement. The are keenly interested in seeing their guests enjoy their stay. The villa is clean and beautifully maintained. Rick and Karen are readily available to help with any unmet need. We didn't have any since, it seems, Rick and Karen have thought of everything it takes to make a stay at Villa Beachcliff perfect. We had Chef Kim cook two of our evening meals, highly recommend.

Hi Michelle & Bill: It was pleasure to host you, and your family. Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff for your family vacation. We appreciate the great review of our villa, and our service. It's very gratifying for Karen and I to be able to set the stage for dreams to become reality! We look forward to your soon return. There's so much more to see, taste, and experience here on the Spice Island. Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (12/3/2018 12:03:15 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Lynn Pressey (Villa Beachcliff)
Fantastic accommodations, views, and customer service.

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Beachcliff. We didn’t want to leave!!! There were nine of us and the accommodations allowed each couple and single to have their own rooms. The house is set up to maximize the views of both the Caribbean Sea in the Atlantic Ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunrise and the sunset each day. Rick and Karen were excellent hosts and arranged for a vehicle from Parkeys (highly recommended) and a chef prepared meal for 13 the first night we arrived. It was delicious and allowed those traveling in to relax and recover from traveling. We absolutely loved our time there and would definitely do it again. Highly recommend Villa Beachcliff.

Hi Lynn: Thank you for the wonderful review, and recommendation! We love it when our guests are able to optimize the villa, and the services of our partners! Both Karen & I look forward to welcoming you back, to your vacation home in the sun. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (12/3/2018 12:14:01 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Jahmila Joseph (United Staes)
Absolute Paradise

It is hard to write this review because the greedy side of me wants to keep Villa Beachcliff a secret! A group of 9 of us stayed here for a girls trip and never wanted to leave - so much so that several of us even skipped out on excursions and tours just so we could enjoy the beauty of the villa. Rick and Karen were wonderful and welcoming hosts who were extremely helpful in ensuring our stay was perfect from start to finish. This was everyone's first trip to Grenada, and certainly will not be our last. Villa Beachcliff is clean, comfortable, offers UNPARALLELED views of both the Caribbean and Atlantic Oceans while offering more than enough space so that no one felt crowded. Rick & Karen: thank you for everything, we simply cannot wait to return!

Hi Jahmila: Thanks for sharing the "secrets" of Villa Beachcliff, and for writing such a glowing review. Both Karen & I appreciate you choosing Villa Beachcliff for your girls getaway, and hope that you do indeed return soon. There's still so much to see, and experience! Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (9/16/2018 2:20:55 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

Lizabeth Perry (USA)
Great for our large family!

Lisabeth Perry This is a beautiful and comfortable home - great for our large family on vacation. We would definitely rent this one again!

Hi Lizabeth: Thanks you for the glowing review! We greatly appreciate it. Thank you as well for choosing Villa Beachcliff, and taking such great care of it. We would love to have you back again. There is still so much to experience! Cheers! Rick & Karen Feld

replied by the owner (7/30/2018 8:23:42 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2018

Miles Fagerlie (Peoria)
MR

My three siblings and I were looking for a place for a family reunion in Grenada to celebrate the 50th anniversary of our family leaving the island where we had lived for 10 years when we were growing up. Villa Beachcliff turned out to be a perfect place for our family group of nine adults. We had a wonderful time. RIck and Karen were great hosts. The location and amenities couldn't have been better for us! We've already started talking about a 55th reunion at this same place!

Hi Miles: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was our privilege to welcome you, and your family back home to Grenada. Thank you for choosing Villa Beachcliff! Both Karen & I enjoyed meeting you all, and look forward to hosting you again for your 55th reunion, if not before. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (7/8/2018 3:20:05 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2018

Gibbs (USA)
Awesome villa!

Group of 6 spent 1 week at the villa and we had a fabulous time! Rick and Karen were great host and made sure we did not want for anything. We hired a local chef that prepared local meals that were definitely crowd-pleasers. We even had Grenada's famous oildown on our arrival at the villa. Thumbs up Chef Eric!! The villa is beautiful and we enjoyed every part of it, perfect spot to view the sunrise, sunset and bask in the cool breeze. The rooms were fabulous and of adequate size, there was plenty of kool relaxing decks/space at the villa for everyone to enjoy without feeling crowded. Thanks Rick and Karen for sharing your amazing oasis with us!

Hi Psyche: Thank you for the glowing review, and for choosing Villa Beachcliff. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. We appreciate you taking such good care of the villa, and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Cheers! Rick & Karen

replied by the owner (5/21/2018 11:41:51 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2018

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser